Chapter Officers

PresidentMichael Wangler
President-ElectKorressa Williams-Lee
Past PresidentJeffrey Chapman
SecretaryJonathan Gill
TreasurerWilliam Blakely
Membership DirectorGary Chen
Affiliate DirectorMike Stewart
Student-Faculty LiaisonRyan Tan
WebmastersDavid Borrego & Matthew Mille
Newsletter EditorDavid Stuenkel
HistorianEdward Tupin
Director LiaisonLTC Jama Vanhorne-Sealy
First Responder Assistance Training,
Program Director/Health Physicist
Katharine McLellan

Standing Committees

Nominations and Awards

This committee solicits and receives candidate and nominee requests for:

  • Health Physics Society Officers
  • Health Physics Society Awards
  • Health Physics Society Committees

Nominations, including self-nominations, for any of these positions or awards should be sent to the committee chair.

Chair:  TBD

Technical Program

This committee organizes the technical meetings throughout the year which help keep our members up-to-date on the latest news and science coming out the field of Health Physics. The technical dinner meetings are also great social and networking opportunities.

Chair:  Korressa Williams-Lee

Education and Training

This committee provides educational and training opportunities to our members and the general public. A certification review course is typically offered from January to May each year to help individuals prepare for the American Board of Health Physics Certification Exam.  We also participate in workshops and career days at local schools to help educate science teachers and students about ionizing radiation.

Chair & Director of Certification Review Course:  TBD